Sky Sports | January 2018

All the Sky Sports articles written by Dan Long in January 2018…

Friday 5 January

Friday 12 January

Saturday 13 January

WATCH: Should Sako have had a penalty? (Pasted due to 7-day video expiry)

Bakary Sako scored the only goal in Crystal Palace’s 1-0 win over Burnley, but should he have been awarded a penalty?

With the score at 0-0, Sako carried the ball to the byline under pressure from the Clarets’ backline, preparing to deliver a cross from an acute angle.

But before he had the chance to pull the trigger, Burnley defender James Tarkowski lunged in on the forward and sent him flying to the deck.

Vocal appeals could be heard from the Selhurst Park crowd, but referee Michael Oliver did not even flinch before urging the players to continue.

Replays proved ambiguous, although from some angles the centre-back appeared to get a slight touch on the ball.

Should Bakary Sako have been awarded a penalty? Click on the video above to decide for yourself…

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s