Sky Sports | December 2017

All the Sky Sports articles written by Dan Long in December…

Friday 1 December

Saturday 2 December

Sunday 3 December

Friday 8 December

Friday 15 December

Saturday 16 December

Thursday 21 December

Friday 22 December

WATCH: Mignolet’s howler! (pasted due to 7-day expiry)

Liverpool’s Simon Mignolet was left red-faced after a goalkeeping error allowed Granit Xhaka to score an equaliser at the Emirates on Friday night.

When Mohamed Salah slotted past Petr Cech to make it 2-0 to the Reds with 52 minutes on the clock, it looked as though it would be plain-sailing for Jurgen Klopp’s men in north London.

Alexis Sanchez then capitalised on Joe Gomez’s mistake to head home a minute later, before Xhaka netted a quick-fire equaliser from distance to level proceedings in a flash.

It appeared as though the Switzerland international midfielder’s effort was wildly swerving in the air as he pulled the trigger from 30 yards, but replays show the keeper should have offered much more than a feeble one-handed attempt to thwart the shot.

Mesut Ozil and Roberto Firmino subsequently scored one apiece to make it 3-3, handing both sides a share of the spoils.

Saturday 23 December

Sunday 24 December

Tuesday 26 December

Friday 29 December

Saturday 30 December

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s