History Boys: 2008/09 Uncovered

I’ve been lucky enough to have been given the opportunity to write an original feature series for Brentford this season – History Boys: 2008/09 Uncovered. 

An idea I’ve been wanting to pursue for the last couple of years, I essentially speak to the squad that won the League Two title in 2008/09, noting their best memories and seeing where their careers have taken them in the 10 years since. These features are then written up and published in the official matchday programme.

Click on the links below to read each of the players’ interviews in full…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s